Board Members

Daily Bread Soup Kitchen is run by a volunteer board elected by the general membership of volunteers. The current board includes an executive committee, the daily crew chiefs and other committee chairpersons.

Daily Bread Soup Kitchen Board Members 2017-2018

Goss, Bob   President and Wednesday Crew Chief  bobgosss@gmail.com

McDowell, Ellen   President Emeritus  ajmcdowe@illinois.com

Metz, Kate   Vice President  katem1827@att.net

Bennett, Stevie   Treasurer  katie983@aol.com

Branaman, Ruth   Thursday Crew Chief  rabranaman@yahoo.com

Bennett, Dick   Food Procurement  dickbennett98@aol.com

Breen, Alex   Sunday Crew Chief  Alexanderbreen@hotmail.com

Carns, Jeff   Saturday Crew Chief  dailybreadsoupkitchenweekend@gmail.com

Evans, Charlie   Tuesday Crew Chief  cevansci39@gmail.com

Hagle, Pam   Secretary  phigle@aol.com

Harms, Ellen   Publicity/Newsletter/Executive Committee  ellenharms@aol.com

Hatch, Greg   Referral/Assistance Program Coordinator  gfhatch50@yahoo.com

Haussermann, Clare   Monday Crew Chief  chausser@comcast.net

Hock, Zarina   Friday Crew Chief  zhock@sbcglobal.net

Kane, Karen   Grants/Social Media  dbsoupkitchen@gmail.com

Madhubalan, Deepa   At-large  deepamadhubalan@gmail.com

Roeschley, Matt   Communications  mrroeschley@gmail.com

Szujewski, Henry   Maintenance  hszujews@illinois.edu

Whiteley, Yvette    At-Large  ywhiteley@hotmail.com